Bharat Ratna Winners List 1947-2020

Bharat Ratna Winners List: The first recipients of the Bharat Ratna were politician C. Rajagopalachari, philosopher Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, and scientist C. V. Raman, who were honoured in 1954. The latest recipient of the Bharat Ratna was Former President of India Pranab Mukherjee, who died on 31st August 2020.

The Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award of India. The first award was conferred to  C. Rajagopalachari, philosopher Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan, and scientist C. V. Raman in 1954. The award is given in the field of Arts, Literature, Public Services and Science but in December 2011, the government extended one more category which is “Any Field of Human Endeavour”.

Bharat Ratna winners List 1947-2020

Bharat Ratna winners list, national current affairs, prime minister of india list, president of india list, who is who in india, Cabinet Ministers and Their Constituency, cabinet ministers of india, chief ministers and governors list, new appointments in india

Today we are sharing Bharat Ratna Winners List which is very useful for various competitive exams like Banking, SSC, Railway, UPSC, Defence and various exams. If you are well acquainted with Bharat Ratna Winners List, you can surely get super shot. 

Bharat Ratna Winners List 1947-2020 (Latest List)

Bharat Ratna Winners Birth & Death Awarded Year About Bharat Ratna Winners
Pranab Mukherjee 1935- 2020 2019 He is an Indian politician who served as the 13th President of India from 2012 until 2017.
Nanaji Deshmukh 1916-2010 2019 He was a social activist from India. He worked in the fields of education, health, and rural self-reliance. He was a member of RSS, a leader of the Bharatiya Jana Sangh and also a member of the Rajya Sabha. He was honoured with the Padma Vibhushan in 1999. India’s first Saraswati Shishu Mandir was established by him at Gorakhpur in 1950.
Bhupen Hazarika 1926-2011 2019 He was an Indian playback singer, lyricist, musician, singer, poet and film-maker from Assam, widely known as Sudhakantha. Before he got Bharat Ranta (India’s highest civilian award), received the National Film Award for Best Music Direction in 1975. Recipient of Sangeet Natak Akademi Award (1987), Padmashri (1977), and Padmabhushan (2001), and also awarded with Dada Saheb Phalke Award (1992).
Madan Mohan Malviya 1861 –1946 2015 Scholar And Educational Reformer And Served As The Banaras Hindu University Vice-Chancellor From 1919 Till 1938.
Atal Bihari Vajpayee 1924- 2018 2015 Served As The Prime Minister Of India For Three Terms; 1996, 1998, 1999–2004.
Prof. C.N.R Rao 1934- 2014 Honorary Doctorates From 63 Universities & Authored Around 1600 Research Papers And 48 Books.
Sachin Tendulkar 1973- 2014 Sachin Tendulkar Had Played 664 International Cricket Matches In A Career & Made 30,000 Runs In Both Odi And Test Cricket
Bhimsen Joshi 1922 – 2011 2008 Hindustani Classical Vocalist
Bismillah Khan 1916 –2006 2001 Hindustani Classical Shehnai Player
Lata Mangeshkar 1929- 2001 Nightingale Of India
Ravi Shankar 1920 –2012 1999 Hindustani Classical Music
Gopinath Bordoloi (Posthumous) 1890 –1950 1999 First Chief Minister Of Assam (1946–50) And
Professor Amartya Sen 1933- 1999 Research On Several Topics Like Social Choice Theory, Ethics And Political Philosophy, Welfare Economics, Decision Theory And More
Jayaprakash Narayan (Posthumous) 1902 –1979 1999 Total Revolution Movement And Independence Activist, Social Reformer
Shri Chidambaram Subramaniam 1910 –2000 1998 Independence Activist And Former Minister Of Agriculture Of India
Smt. Madurai Sanmukhavadivu Subbulakshmi 1916 –2004 1998 Carnatic Classical Vocalist
Dr A.P.J. Abdul Kalam 1931- 1997 Aerospace And Defence Scientist
Smt. Aruna Asaf Ali (Posthumous) 1909 –1996 1997 Quit India Movement In 1942 & Delhi’s First Mayor In 1958.
Shri Gulzarilal Nanda 1898 –1998 1997 2 Times Interim Prime Minister Of India (1964, 1966) And Deputy Chairman Of The Planning Commission.
Shri Satyajit Ray 1922 –1992 1992 For Bringing World Recognition To Indian Cinema In 1984
Shri Jehangir Ratanji Dadabhai Tata (J. R. D. Tata) 1904 –1993 1992 Industrialist, Philanthropist, And Aviation Pioneer
Maulana Abul Kalam Azad (Posthumous) 1888 –1958 1992 Independence Activist And First Minister Of Education
Shri Morarji Desai 1896 –1995 1991 Independence Activist And 6th Prime Minister Of India In 1977–79
Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel (Posthumous) 1875 –1950 1991 Called Iron Man Of India And First Deputy Prime Minister Of India In 1947–50
Shri Rajiv Gandhi (Posthumous) 1944 –1991 1991 9th Prime Minister Of India
Dr Nelson Rolihlahla Mandela 1918- 1990 President Of South Africa In 1994–99
Dr Bhim Rao Ramji Ambedkar (Posthumous) 1891 –1956 1990 Social Reformer And Leader Of The Dalits
Shri Marudu Gopalan Ramachandran (Posthumous) 1917 –1987 1988 Chief Minister Of Tamil Nadu For 3rd Terms; 1977–80, 1980–84, 1985–87
Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan 1890 –1988 1987 Called Frontier Gandhi And Founded Khudai Khidmatgar (Red Shirt Movement) In 1929
Shri Acharya Vinobha Bhave (Posthumous) 1895 –1982 1983 Independence Activist, Social Reformer
Mother Teresa 1910 –1997 1980 “Saint Mother Teresa Of Calcutta”  Founder Of The Missionaries Of Charity
Shri Kumaraswami Kamraj (Posthumous) 1903 –1975 1976 Chief Minister Of Tamil Nadu For 3 Terms – 1954–57, 1957–62, And 1962–63
Shri Varahagiri Venkata Giri 1894 –1980 1975 4th Prime Minister And Independence Activist
Smt. Indira Gandhi 1917 –1984 1971 Called As The “Iron Lady Of India” And Was Prime Minister Of India During 1966–77 And 1980–84
Shri Lal Bahadur Shastri (Posthumous) 1904 –1966 1966 For His Slogan “Jai Jawan Jai Kisan” And Second Prime Minister Of India In 1964–66
Dr Pandurang Vaman Kane 1880 –1972 1963 Indologist And Sanskrit Scholar
Dr Zakir Hussain 1897 –1969 1963 Independence Activist And Education Philosopher &  Vice-Chancellor Of Aligarh Muslim University In 1948–56 And 3rd President Of India In 1967–69
Dr Rajendra Prasad 1884 –1963 1962 Independence Activist, Lawyer, Statesman, And Scholar & First President of India 1950–62
Shri Purushottam Das Tandon 1882 –1962 1961 Speaker of The Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly In 1937–50 & Involvement Of Official Language Status To Hindi.
Dr Bidhan Chandra Roy 1882 –1962 1961 Physician, Political Leader, Philanthropist, Educationist, And A Social Worker
Dr Dhondo Keshav Karve 1858 –1962 1958 Social Reformer and Educator
Pt. Govind Ballabh Pant 1887 –1961 1957 1st Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh (1950–54) And Premier of United Provinces in 1937–39, 1946–50
Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru 1889 –1964 1955 1st Prime Minister of India in 1947–64 & Independence Activist And Author
Dr Mokshagundam Visvesvaraya 1861 –1962 1955 Civil Engineer, Statesman, And Diwan Of Mysore in 1912–18
Dr Bhagwan Das 1869 –1958 1955 Independence Activist, Philosopher, And Educationist
Dr Chandrasekhara Venkata Raman (Among First Bharat Ratna Winners) 1888 – 197 1954 Physicist
Dr Sarvapali Radhakrishnan (Among First Bharat Ratna Winners) 1888 –1975 1954 1st Vice-President In 1952–62) And Second President In 1962–67
Shri Chakravarti Rajagopalachari (Among First Bharat Ratna Winners) 1878 –1972 1954 Independence Activist, Statesman, And Lawyer

Bharat Ratna Winners List 2020 PDF Download

Connect with Our Team.

Daily Current Affairs, Current Affairs Today

Also Read (Current Affairs Important Links)

Spread the love